New Board Members for CLOCKSS

The Board of Directors of the CLOCKSS digital archive welcomes three new members:

  • Sharice Collins – Institute of Physics Publishing
  • Erika Pastrana – Springer Nature
  • Robert Wood – Emerald Publishing

They join a Board composed entirely of librarians and publishers. Unlike other long-term preservation services, CLOCKSS answers to its community and not to a parent company. Together librarians and publishers jointly agree future strategy, guide management, and set fees.

Board members also passed motions of thanks to three former Board members – Harry Blom, Graham McCann, and Laura Wilson – for their contributions to our community and to digital preservation. All will be missed.

About CLOCKSS: CLOCKSS welcomes research libraries and academic publishers of all kinds and in all parts of the world. Please join and participate to ensure that the legacy of today’s scholars remains available to future generations because it is kept safe from predictable and unpredictable events.

Scroll to Top